Elina

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2019 - 06/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Elīna and I am a latvian girl currently in New Zealand.

    So - I am young and full of energy, calm, tidy and organized human being!
    My favorite things are to spend my time in the nature ideally with animals or children as they are very honest and fun but kind and fun adults are just as good.
    Also I looove surfing, hiking, cooking - only plant based! :) Actually I really enjoy washing dishes and gardening. :D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lived all my life in a house full of people and animals. Gardening, cleaning, cooking, taking care of pets and house maintenance are basic duties that I have learned since childhood.
    I am organized and disciplined as I have studied law and worked as an police inspector for most of my adult life. :)
    As I have 3 nephews and a niece aged from 2 to 6 I have been a very good babysitter / nanny / aunty for them all this time whenever they got sick or parents needed some time to work or rest.
    I am also creative, I have studied makeup artistry and I like to sing and paint as my grandfather was an artist and have left some influence on me.
    I have also worked in a kitchen throughout my life in various kitchen staff positions - chefs assistant, sandwich hand, kitchen hand, prepared and served food for clients.
    Communication is my strong side as I am quite honest and open minded person, I have worked a lot with clients as a promoter and with tourists as an assistant in a surfing school in Tenerife and tour company in my home country Latvia.
    I have a car and drivers license for 9+ years already.
    I am always happy to learn new skills and languages (currently I am in love with the Spanish language).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Latvian, Russian, Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I like walks, hikes, water sports like swimming, surfing and stand up paddle, basketball and volleyball, yoga, playing with dogs and spending time with any animals, meaningful conversations, traveling, sunsets and sunrises, ... :))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am eating only plants :)

Photos

Feedback