Eleanor

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Eleanor and I'm a graduate who is looking to gain some new experiences in as many countries as I can! I love to help out and I have experience with bar and restaurant work, working with children and I love animals!

    I want to see as much of the world as I can and really get immersed in other countries learning about different cultures and customs and hopefully teaching something interesting about mine! I do also have a tefl certificate which I hope to put to use somehow sharing my knowledge and language!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Books
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I worked as a coach in a reading programme to help younger students develop their reading ages so I'm very experienced at working with children. I did also volunteer in a special educational needs class helping me develop my patience and showing me how rewarding teaching and working with children can be!

    As well as children I have lots of experience with animals, I have always had dogs and cats growing up and I've spent time looking after various other animals such as chickens, other pet birds and fish! I love all animals and would be happy to help with any of them.

    In terms of work experience, I spent three years working in a busy restaurant, serving food, checking in guests, making drinks and helping out in the kitchen when they got busy so I'm very used to working with people in hospitality.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I'm a massive fan of all card games and board games particularly cluedo, murder mysteries and card games such as whist, rummy and a very fun and interactive one called spoons!

    I'm also quite a big thrill seeker, I've recently done a sky dive which I loved and I've done cliff diving and paragliding.

    Finally, during this pandemic I've found a new hobby in Yoga. I'm still a beginner but I try to practice everyday and I'd love to gain more skills and experience with this

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback