Eimear & Ian

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 31/12/2025

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    219

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a married Irish couple, just in our forties. Eimear worked for some years as a veterinary surgeon and also a tutor and has been volunteering for a national charity for 4 years. Ian specialises in the science / animal health field and has travelled worldwide with his career. We've been married for 15 years and have plenty of experience of both workawaying and house-sitting including Ireland, France, Italy, Australia and Africa.
    We love to travel, meet new people, learn new skills, see new places and practice our French where possible.
    We have experience of house-sitting, including pet-minding and can provide great references upon request. We have excellent testimonials from property and business owners, both on this website and on our house-sitting profile on mindmyhouse.com. As you can see from our professions, we naturally love and have vast experience caring for animals. We also like walking, cycling, learning, language. We love cooking and conversation. We have experience welcoming holidaymakers and looking after gite rentals. We hope you will see from our experience and attitude, that we are eager to learn from you, as needs be. Please note we are not experienced with horses nor young children,
    We enjoy new experiences and cultures. We especially love working outdoors and gardening, it keeps us fit and busy, while enjoying the fresh air. We have no children, travel with no pets and are very flexible. We like to learn new skills and believe we are sociable and good with people. Our workaways have varied from a South African hostel, a French holiday property, an Italian Art Holiday Property, a high-end Bed and Breakfast and a language exchange. Lots of our time has been spent gardening too.
    As homeowners ourselves, we are house proud, clean, practically minded and responsible. We speak fluent English, decent French, good Irish and a little Kiswahili and love to chat to people. We have our own car which we could bring (if within Europe) and both have full clean driving licenses for many years. We are strict non-smokers. We feel we are good communicators. We are fully computer literate and good organisers.
    We are happy to chat by email, ‘meet’ with you by Skype and/or speak by phone prior to arranging the visit.
    You can contact us via this site with any questions you may have, or any further information you may need.
    With thanks and best regards
    Eimear and Ian

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience of Workawaying, House Sitting and Pet Minding
    (references on request)
    Pet and Animal Care, very experienced - veterinary surgeon
    Gardening - Weeding, Planting, Vegetable growing, Garden Maintenance
    Pool Maintenance and Care
    Bartending
    IT and computer skills
    Outgoing, sociable, good with people, happy to 'meet and greet' guests
    Painting
    Cooking, love food, and like learning new foodie skills
    House-proud, tidy and responsible!
    Languages - English, French, Irish, tiny bit of Kiswahili
    Teaching
    Furniture painting
    Crafts
    Volunteering / Charity work
    Please note we are not experienced with horses nor young children

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Irish

  • Age

    44 & 43

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    Non-smokers
    Own car, both have full clean driving licences for many years
    Own laptop, good communicators
    Have Skype account if you wish to'meet' there first
    Generally willing to learn new skills, be helpful and get involved with a team
    No criminal convictions
    Strict Non-drug takers

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No - we eat meat but also happy to be vegetarian for a while!

Photos

Feedback