Aline

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My home country is Switzerland, but since March 2020 I’ve decided not to have a home base anymore and travel from projects to projects.

    I’m a visual artist and published writer. During the warm season I'm used to moving across countries on foot or by different means of transport, making mural paintings on my way. I like staying at places related to art when I can express my creativity or meet new artitst / musicians, but I also like to work in farms, campsites, museums, cultural organisations, take care of animals, etc. During winter, I volunteer for the Swedish Red Cross.

    I can speak some Swedish now and I'd also be happy to practice :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching languages (French & English native)
    Teaching Art (portrait, landscape, acrylic painting)
    computing (adobe photoshop, indesign, excel, word)
    Making flyers
    Singing, playing the piano, the guitar, ukulele
    Drawing, painting
    Working in a greenhouse
    Taking care of animals
    Housessiting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback