Eduar

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Philippines, Sweden, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 20/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi! My name is Eduar. Right now I'm 29 years old. I’m a maritime professional and I have worked in the sea for the last 6 years. Since I was a child I always felt the desire to explore the world and to know distant places, that's why it was not strange that I chose to study to be a seaman. Now I'm a defender of the oceans, and I'm also a volunteer of an environmental education NGO, called Eco House, where we give workshops to children and adults about ecology and sustainability.
    I'm a reading lover, I like listen to music from everywhere, but what I love most in the world is traveling. It's always exciting for me to see the map of the world, and to ask myself how this or that country will be. In recent years I have visited United States, Spain, Portugal, France, Italy, Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Cyprus and around South America. Every time I visit a place, I go with my heart and my open mind to learn and make great friends. Knowing different cultures, people and places has allowed me to have a different world view, more universal.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Working at sea has made me a very practical person and I can be very useful to collaborate with several projects such as general maintenance and building. I'm a good team player and multi-task. I learn fast and I adapt easily. I also consider myself a very creative and enthusiastic person, and I have good skills for graphic design.

  • Languages spoken

    I'm Spanish speaking and I have an intermediate level of English

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I'm very motivated to practice my English language skills and to teach a little Spanish. I like water sports such as swimming and canoeing and I would like to share these hobbies with new people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback