Dorina

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there,
    I´m Dorina and I just finished my bachelor degree in Business Information Systems. Till mid of march I am doing an internship in Leipzig Germany. But after that, I want to have another work and travel experience, cause I really liked my last one.
    I would describe myself as an open minded, hard working, easy-going, cheerfull nature kid.
    I love the mountains and alle the stuff you can do in the moutains. Thats why I decided to study in the german alps, where the next peak, lake, track, or slope is always near by.
    Until today I have worked in many different jobs. Among others as snowboard instructor, swimming instructor, postwomen and as a caretaker in summer and winter camps for children.
    In 2015 I was doing work and travel in Canada, I worked in Housekeeping and on a cattleranch where I did a lot of gardening and animal care (horses, cows, dogs, chicken, goats).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Computer stuff:
    I study this stuff so I probably can help you with your computer problems or other IT projects.

    Animal Care:
    I have loved animals since I was a child and I grew up in a village. That's why I started taking care of animals very early on. I helped in the stable with the cows and horses, and went for walks with the neighbour's dogs. During my stay at the rach in Canada I learned a lot more.
    I am also able to ride a horse.

    Cooking:
    I always cook for my roommates and myself, and they never complain :)

    Gardening:
    I grew up with a big garden, and we always had to help. And during my work and travel in Canada I also did a lot of gardening

    Housekeeping:
    As mentiond before I aleady worked in housekeeping. I also like it neat and tidy.

    Childcare:
    Through my work as swimming instructor, snowboard instructor and caretaker I gained experience with child care. I like to teach new skills, but not without having fun.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback