Divyank

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I was born in Germany and raised by Indian parents. Just recently I finished school and decided to take a Gap Year until I begin my studies, in order to travel independently, meet people and learn about their life and culture.
    I have already traveled through Ireland by train, did my first Workaway experience in Italy and visited the Netherlands recently.

    Right now I am planning to visit Norway and Sweden for a month or two, but not solely because of travelling. Through Workaway I am trying to get to know people from different places, learn about their experiences and everyday life, improve my manual skills and practice my English language skills.
    I hope to learn about the country and explore the surroundings I visit aswell, and that I can offer you the help you need!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    As of yet, I have worked in the field of gastronomy, mainly as a bartender and waiter. Also I have completed an internship in a hospital, where I was responsible for organisational tasks and the communication with the patients. In another internship with a management consultant I took over assignments on the computer.

    I can provide you with knowledge of the English and German language. Besides these two I can speak Punjabi, an Indian language, fluently, too. Working with animals and pets is no problem for me as I have always wanted to have them myself - dogs and cats are my favourite.

    Recently I have done my first Workaway-stay in Italy, where I learnt some construction and maintenance work such as scraping and painting walls, using small amounts of cement and plaster and rearranging tiles.
    I am eager to learn new skills in these areas if you are willing to show me in the beginning. Besides that, I like to work with others in a group as well as by myself.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I am interested in art, like drawing and painting, and try to pursue artistic activities in my free time as well. Sports and martial arts are other things I like to be involved with and do myself. While travelling and at home I always like to read and learn about different topics: Right now I am interested in psychology and philosophy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat beef

Feedback