Diego & Marina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 24/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello! We are Diego and Marina, a young brazilian couple that just moved to Italy. Since we just moved, we don't know much about the italian culture, but we want to get to know it better, so we are workawaying and traveling across Italy, to learn the best we can. We have the dream of one day having our own permaculture farm and homestead. Diego was a music teacher and Marina was an arts teacher, so we both like and have experience with kids. We both love nature, gardening, animals, and we learn really fast! We speak fluent english and portuguese, and a little bit of french and italian (we're hoping to improve our italian with your help!)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Diego plays the guitar (electric and classical) and keyboard and used to be a music teacher for grown-ups and kids. He is tall, strong and hardworking. He likes to cook, especially french and italian cuisine, and has experience in cooking for big families (20 people, we have a lot of relatives). He also graduated in business management, so he is good at mathematics and organization.

    Marina was a high-school arts teacher and she is good at all kinds of crafts/arts. She also worked as a graphic designer for big and small businesses, so she is able to create logos, flyers and labels for your products. Back where we lived, she was the family gardener, decorator and had a knack for fixing little things around the house.

    We also have some skills in house and furniture renovation and food preservation.

    We both speak fluent english and portuguese, and we are willing to help anyone practice. We also speak a little bit of french and italian.

  • Languages spoken

    English, portuguese, a little bit of french and italian

  • Age

    25 & 30

  • What else ...

    We both like to read books, play games (board and video games) and watch historical documentaries!
    Also, we don't smoke, we don't drink and we don't use any kind of drugs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Shrimps

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback