Diana & Brian

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Cornwall, United Kingdom - from Nov 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!
    We strive for a simple life of travel, being in nature / the great outdoors, learning new sustainable skills and meeting like minded people. We are hardworking, friendly, flexible and can use our initiative.

    I like to think we are open minded, non judgemental, love to connect with others and learn, (particularly about eco living, sustainability and nature) plus share our skills and knowledge too..

    We have experience in running a (photography) business for over 10 years, organising events, raising a family, looking after pets, tending to an allotment, trying our hand at DIY. No job is too big or too small and we will always give something a go!
    We love problem solving and thinking outside of the box...where there is a will, there’s a way!

    We have a self contained motorhome which we are adapting to be as eco friendly and self sufficient as possible in order for us to counter balance our carbon footprint.
    • Solar panels, water filtration system, compost loo, food composter and fertiliser and more •
    We are always learning and adapting and love to find food in the wild too... edible plants and sustainable living is our passion.

    We have three conscientious kids (7,9,12) who are polite and helpful plus very independent. They are quiet and gentle ... often described as shy by others but I like to say they are listeners and take their time in getting to know people. I’m hoping that by meeting people from various cultures and backgrounds, they will grow in confidence and understanding for all people, in all walks of life.

    We are looking forward to some new challenges and meeting different characters along the way.
    Feel free to read more about our story at https://footprintandfancyfree.com/about-us/

    Thank you for reading :)
    Di and Bri
    X

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Until recently, we ran two businesses for over 10 years (family photography studio and framing), whilst raising three young children, managing staff, event planning, running a household and an allotment. As self employed workers and parents, we had to adapt to survive (and thrive) over the years.
    In broad terms, I would say we are :
    ~ Resourceful
    ~ Flexible
    ~ Hardworking
    ~ Resilient
    ~ Positive
    ~ Helpful
    ~Thoughtful
    ~ With a sense of humour!

    Our physical skills include:
    ~ General maintenance and labour
    ~ Painting / decorating
    ~ Gardening / growing vegetables
    ~ Cleaning
    ~ Childcare
    ~ Homeschooling
    ~ Animal care
    ~ Grocery shopping
    ~ Driving

    Our digital skills include :
    ~ Photography
    ~ Computer skills (social media, design, websites, office and spreadsheets)
    ~ Marketing
    ~ Writing
    ~ PR
    ~ Accounts
    We will always get stuck into whatever task is given. We can work independently and use our initiative to complete whatever needs doing to the best of our ability.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    39 & 44

  • What else ...

    We love cooking (and eating of course!) Even our son, likes to experiment and his favourite dish to put together is sushi.
    In general, we eat a vegetarian / pescatarian diet but we are very open to try local food and immerse ourselves in culture, supporting local businesses where possible.
    I love the odd glass of wine or two!
    Overall, family time is our favourite and discovering new places including rural, towns and cities. Museums, art galleries and historical sites are of as much interest as nature spotting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback