Destina

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2016 - 02/02/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey workawayers :)
    I'm Destina, a 25 year old English Literature and French graduate (Univerisity of Sheffield). I have visited various European cities either as a tourist or for family visits, but I'm looking for a more hands-on and intimate approach to different places, cultures, sights and languages. I guess I'm quite versatile and flexible when it comes to volunteering roles, so whether it be an eco project in a mountainous region or an inner-city babysitting position, I would love to see and experience as much as possible.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I enjoy cooking (and I love learning new culinary techniques), working with children, but most importantly, I like to think of myself as a friendly and smiley person! Maybe not a skill as such, but I think it's a key quality to have!

  • Languages spoken

    English; French; Turkish;

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback