Désirée & Aldo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2020 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear Sir or Madam, I start saying to you that we are diversity lovers and and we thank you for the attention you give to our profile. We would like to leave and meet new open minded people, because we love to travel and see new places: we will not put myself limits. We understand the importance of meeting the diversity and, therefore, to visit different cultures and different societies from those in which we grew up, to better understand ourself and the world I live in. We want to do this for ourself and all the others, to be able, in the future, to be a better people, and also, if I can, a happier perplessità!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Good morning to everybody, we will present ourself in two different parts, so maybe we can be clearer :)

    My name is Désirée, I am an italian girl and I'm twentyfour years old.
    I graduated in 2018 in Italian and European law Sciences and I left for a year's experience in Chile, where I worked with deaf people, disabled people, children, people with drug addiction and homelessness problems, doing civil service. I'm a very curious person and I love reading classic books, discovering new worlds, and writing; in high school, my favorite school subjects were literature, history, latin and philosophy. I love sports, in the past I have been doing a lot of these (including horseback riding, fencing, arrhythmic gymnastic, football, volleyball, yoga), but the one I love the most is the simple running. I did theater, with my village company, since I was a child, so I really like play and stay with other people. I grow up in a kind of farm with a lot of animals (cows, pony, geese, chickens), so I'm used to them, when I have the time I like go for walks with my dog and I love natural environment. I can basically play the piano and I can play the guitar and sing: I love music, it's one of the best ways I can be myself.
    I have been the main manager and vice-president of an association for social promotion (Aritmia Music Festival), founded by me with other guys, in my town, for three years (2015-2018): I think to be socially active is very important and I am interested in politics, in all its forms, and human rights.
    I have been working in mountain shelters, pubs, bars, taverns and I have a lot of experience with children because I grow up with my smaller two sisters and my cousins and I did children animation in my city. I can speak english, french (not so well, but for an italian is not so difficult! I really would like to improve it), spanish and I have a driver's license. I'm a flexible persone, with a lot of interests.

    Hi to everybody, I'm Aldo from Italy and I'm 26 years old. I was gradueted in Law in Tourin in the April 2019. After the Law degree I worked for one year in an italian bank, so I'm used to use the computer and check account bank.
    I like also to do pratical works like gardening, jobs' farm and paint. I can speak a fluent spanish, english (also if not as fluent as spanish) and a basic level of portogues.
    I love read novels particulary from italian, norhamericam and southamericans writers. Another my big passione is practic sport and my favorits area snowboard, football, ping pong and when I can't practic them, I go to run. I like to stay with other people and meeting new cultures!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 27

  • Nationality

    Italia

  • What else ...

    We would like to stay in South of Portugal all the month of October 2020, trying, in this time, to understand you as people, your country, your habits, your ideas... We would like to stay with open minded people who is not just looking for a worker (of course we would do all we have to in the better way we can!), but also for a friend, a sister, a human person in love with life and visit everything is possible, according with your commitments and mine, and see cities (also with you, of course, if you want and have the time!), museums, parks and whatever you suggest it could be interesting! Moreover I would like to implement my knowledge of french, because I studied it in high school and I am losing it: anyway, I love learn new languages.
    if you have some doubt please ask me whatever you want, it would be a pleasure for me answer to you and, eventually, also speak with you on Skype.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback