Denise

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Denise and I am 26 years old and I just completed my MSc degree in Biomedical Engineering in the Netherlands. Now I am traveling back to Barcelona bit by bit, visiting some friends along the way and enjoying the journey back home. Also, I started climbing this year so I am trying to boulder in every city that I visit.

    I love getting out of my comfort zone because I believe that life happens out there.

    Karma is my motto - do good and good comes to you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I was working for half a year in a hospital fixing biomedical machines so I guess I have experience in repairing and troubleshooting basic equipment. I also volunteered in a natural park in Catalonia to make it more friendly for people with reduced mobility.

    This year I also started to make my own products such as scrubbing cream or toothpaste. Sometimes it works and some other times it is a mess. But I never give up and I will always keep learning.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I love playing beach volleyball and traveling the globe

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback