Danielle Manon

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (12)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently in New Zealand ✈️

    My next destination:

    New Zealand - from May 2022 until May 2023
    View all
  • Description

    "The essence of all healing is Love".

    I strongly value living a life where I breathe, think and speak in the spirit of unity, healing and love.

    I'm a 25 year old creative soul: entrepreneur, photographer, musician, artist, designer. A person of deep spirituality and faith. Lover of nature, organic food, vegan lifestyle, sustainable living and thinking creatively outside the box! My dream is to live in a tiny home off the grid - in the middle of nature - and build community with others through my arts.

    Originally from Minnesota but lived in Israel from ages 10 - 18! The last 7 years I've been living in Michigan.

    In August of 2021 I embarked on my year long journey around the world! I will be traveling to many different places to explore, volunteer, meditate, grow and search for a new place I can call home!

    What motivates me & brings me happiness: the arts, helping others, building community, sharing experiences, growing together, growing deeper in my faith & spirituality, compassionate listening, praying, meditating, connecting with the beauty around me, being in nature, hiking, breathtaking views, sunsets, dancing in the rain, belly laughing, being silly, smiles, and all that is pure, kind, loving & unitive.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Here are my skills and areas of expertise:

    ART:
    I grew up with a mother who has a PhD in Art Education and followed her footsteps! Graduated in 2019 with a B.A. in Art (and music). I draw, sketch, paint, sculpt, photograph, design...you name it! I have taught art classes, lead a group mural painting and co-lead 5 art camps! I have designed logos and cards for various groups and have been commissioned and sold my own paintings! If you want any free commissioned paintings, murals, logo designs or help with artistic DYI projects - I'm your girl!

    PHOTOGRAPHY:
    I am a professional freelance photographer. I love doing portrait sessions, branding sessions, couples, engagement, maternity, small weddings, nature...! I know the ins and out of the camera, editing in Photoshop and Lightroom, designing a website. If you are in need of any professional photographs for your business / your family, want to learn about photography or need any interior design / web design help - I'm your girl! Here is my Facebook link to see some of my work: www.facebook.com/d.manonphotography

    FILMMAKING:
    Videography is my newest & strongest passion! I have a 4K drone that I use in addition to my professional camera gear to capture all this beauty around me. I'd be happy to create drone work for anyone who might need it!! Here are some example of my work:
    https://youtu.be/FSiYHl6D3N0

    MUSIC:
    Graduated in 2019 also with a B.M. in Music (with a Liturgical music emphasis). I am a classically trained pianist. I have a huge love for playing Chopin! I also sing, compose, play guitar, and play a Guda drum (hand drum)! I have vast knowledge in music theory and teaching piano. I was a Music Director at a local church for 4 years and overall have been working in various churches in the music field since 2013. If you'd like any piano lessons, music theory lessons or would just someone to culturally enrich your house with music - I'm your girl!

    LANGUAGE & CULTURE:
    I grew up in Minnesota until I was 10 and I then moved across the world and lived in Israel for 8 years until the year 2014! I then moved to Michigan in the USA! I know Hebrew and English fluently! I'm multicultured with deep spirituality and LOVE to learn about new cultures and perspectives! Also, a lot of my music is in HEBREW! I'd be happy to teach anyone Hebrew or more about the Israeli culture if they are interested in learning!

    SERVICE:
    I have such a heart for volunteering! Ways I've served: served for 4 years with the poorest of the poor in Kingston, Jamaica, served 4 years in a row with helping and teaching the children at the Brothers and Sisters of Charity's annual retreats, served in classroom settings in New Orleans with elementary students, served in Israel with helping children with disabilities, served in Israel as the Music Director of a local church, served in France with cleaning and making food within the community of Taize, served within local USA communities by leading Praise & Worship nights, served at the Cancer Center here in Grand Rapids Michigan for 2 years providing live classical piano music for the patients, served within many nursing homes providing music & singing . . . And more. I LOVE BEING OF SERVICE TO OTHERS. It is my passion and calling in life.

    CLEANING AND HOSPITALITY:
    This is something I am very comfortable with! I ran my own Airbnb in my home here in Michigan for the past 2 years. I managed the business, hosted many people, cleaned the Airbnb almost daily - as I often had guests switch every night. I am up for any cleaning help you are in need.

    Can't wait to hear about you and in what ways I can volunteer, help and serve!

    Love,
    Danielle

    P.S. Here is a video I created in Hawaii about the start of my worldwide travel journey ~
    https://youtu.be/xFzl4k9GkOM

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn other languages (especially interested in Greek, Māori and Olelo Hawai'i)! I also would be more than happy to teach English or Hebrew to anyone who is interested!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    More about me / Hobbies / Interests:

    I love to play games!
    Do craft projects
    Videography - flying my 4K drone
    Scuba Diving (I have a license)
    Flowers bring me joy
    Reading / Writing / Reflecting
    Philosopher at heart
    Open minded
    Led by the Spirit within
    My dream: to build a tiny home in nature

    * Also ~ I am fully vaccinated (including the booster shot) and very aware of being safe during this pandemic.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      There are specific things I am sentitive to

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, Gluten Free

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback