Jake & Danielle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dani and Jake!

    A story of chance! Our careers took us to several cities around the USA and we happened to find each other in Los Angeles. We are very lucky to have an opportunity to step away from our careers and take some time away from "real life" together to see and learn many things about your world and the wonderful offerings.

    Dani has worked as a speech language pathologist for about 8 years. She has primarily worked in pediatrics giving a voice to children with various communication disorders. She is hard-working and passionate about helping others.

    Jake has worked in civil construction for ten years. He has managed projects ranging from bridges, roads, water/drainage/sewer lines and public train lines. A kid at heart that enjoys helping people solve problems of any challenge.

    Together we want to learn as many tricks and trades other cultures use daily. Learning your local cuisine and its preparation is something we are most excited about.

    We understand that Workaway offers us the privilege to assist you with your needs and we look forward to trading our services and lasting friendship.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We can help with farming/gardening, general housework, animal care, cooking, language practice, childcare

    Dani has a lot of experience working with children and her background is a good fit to help with language practice.

    Jake's civil engineering background would be a good fit for setting up or maintaining land for long term sustainable existence.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Basic Spanish

  • Age

    33 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback