Danela

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Laos, Philippines, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2019 - 30/06/2020


  • Description

    Good morning! My name is Dañela, I am originally from the Philippines but I was raised in the UK. My heart is where the tropics are and for that reason I mostly travel South Asia, hoping to meet some incredible people from all over the world and immerse myself in beautiful natural settings. My most recent trip included India, Vietnam, Laos and Indonesia. I make regular visits to the Philippines so I can visit my relatives whom I don't always have the chance to see but fellow travellers and freethinkers are welcome to join me!
    Professionally, I have been a youth volunteer with a UK based charity for several months and worked on location in Zanzibar, Tanzania for 3 months where I lived with a host family and worked as a facilitator in youth platforms and colleges encouraging entrepreneurship through soft skills. This year I worked as a mentor with another UK based charity that brings together young people from different backgrounds, to develop their confidence and skills in connecting with others. I am very passionate about youth work because I believe that a generation that is more connected and active in their communities have the greatest potential to initiate and action change in the world.
    I have also worked as a bank teller and a waitress which has given me adequate training in pressured environments, general administration and providing customers with a warm and welcoming experience.
    I can offer my enthusiasm and willingness to try something new and I always look forward to immersing myself in local cultures through building relationships! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Native speaker of English and Tagalog
    - Create and manage online content/ social media
    - Off/Online admin
    - I am a good swimmer and physically fit so I can work in building, maintenance and farm work without difficulty
    - I am a great people person and can entertain and host groups for any tourism/ guest related tasks
    - I'm a quick learner, efficient and able to be independent
    - I'm polite, honest and enthusiastic!

  • Languages spoken

    In order of fluency: English, Tagalog, Swahili

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/ Vegan

Photos

Feedback