Daniel & Emma

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Philippines, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2019 - 20/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    399

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a couple from the west coast of Australia on a long term trip to wherever it takes us. We are both keen to do something a bit different from the usual tourist trail and would like to meet more locals along the way, workaway is a great way to do that. We also enjoy cooking and would love to learn more about cooking in other cultures. We are both keen to learn new skills and help wherever possible.We make plans as we go, so we are very flexible.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Daniel has over 15 years experience running a business in the building and construction industry, and cooks/gardens regularly at home. Emma is an artist working mainly in tattooing with prior experience in hospitality and filletting fish.

  • Languages spoken

    English We are both trying to self learn Spanish

  • Age

    36 & 29

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Daniel and I have been together for 9 years going strong and we took a big leap in 2017 and went on a year long trip all over Asia and Europe. It was the best thing we have ever done. Our time away included 4 workaways and each one was an amazing experience. We have done a farmstay, airbnb renovations twice, and animal rescue.
    We love snorkelling and scuba diving and both just completed our advanced open water in the Philippines.
    We also enjoy cooking and would love to learn more about cooking in other cultures. Dan spends a bit of time out in the garden at home and is keen to learn about self sustainable farming.
    We have been learning Spanish for over a year now and can't wait to immerse ourselves in Latin America and hopefully become fluent.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Daniel is allergic to penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      We prefer to eat vegetarian but it is not a requirement

Photos

Workaway at Norrsken Lodge Övertorneå Sweden
Painting by Em
Another Painting by Em

Feedback