Dan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hong Kong

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2018 - 28/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1322

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hiya welcome to my profile! I think allot of my friends would escrow me as a bit of a hippy dude. I love and am fascinated by nature, I really value spending time emersed in and learning from nature.
    I am a pretty social person I really love getting to know people building relationships and learning their story.
    I also travel with my ukulele and love writing and playing music about things I've learnt and experiences I've had.

    I'm not afraid of hard work and am happy to get my hands dirty, currently working in outdoor education in Hong Kong I love outdoor life!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm experienced and qualified in outdoor education teaching various outdoor sports (climbing, archery, fitness) and also nature education/guiding.

    I studied a degree in outdoor education and have experience through the degree conducting ecological field studies (I studied alpine marmots).

    I'm enthusastic and hard working with outdoor work/gardening animal care and am a very keen learner.
    I am good with people, sociable and with much experience working with both kids and adults.
    I also like to perform and write folk music.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am currently trying to learn french so am keen for any opportunity to practice and also learn other new languages. I'm happy to help in any way I love cooking working with kids and am happy to help out running any events or activities. I am also am very interested in working with nature having studied it ecology at university so am happy to help out with any eco projects and animal care.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback