Damien

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey I'm Damien Bauwin a Belgian student and I want to travel in europe . I'm 18 years old and I travel because a want to improve my English , discover others countries and other way to live. That's the perfect time for me to learn, discover new things and have time to think about what I want to do all my live.
    I'm really excited about this project and I hope to meet great people all around.
    I really want to meet new people and new country . That's not because I Don't like Belgium , I like a lot of stuffs here , but I can't have a good jugement if I Don't try other country
    I have 2 sisters . they travelled all around the world these 3 past years and I was like " That look awesome "
    one of my 2 sisters have done 1 years of workaway in norway. She explain to me that workaway is more than just 'work , eat and sleep' , she says that we meet great people and we can learn from them

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a Young motivated boy. I'm fit and I can do a lot of houses stuffs. I think I have a good teamwork, I easily get along with coworker . I'm open minded .I never complain about new task that we ask me to do.

    I'm really excited about my trip so I'm happy like every time. I also like working in my garden and outside in general . I work in my sister's new house it's allow me to learn few things about construction (for now is more about demolition). I have work and i still work in a Colruyt ( a supermarket ) since i was 16 years old. That give me a good experience in the world of work. But you know what i prefer to do it's working outside , in the garden . When I was Young i have built a lot of small hut in a wood , that was amazing

  • Languages spoken

    French native , Good english, basics Deutsch

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I play tennis since 6 years old, that's my only sport ( I have also done a little bit of football and badminton ) So if you want to play these sports with me i'm your guy .Last summer I have done a bike trip in Netherlands . This trip gave me the taste of travel and i want to eat more of this :) . I hope to make new friends in my Journey . Last but not least , one of my goal for this 1 year trip around europe is to never use plane… I'm going to use only public transport and bike to travel. That's Something really important for me because I know that plane is a Reason of global warming so I want to be careful with that . I try to do my best to work hard

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nothing

Feedback