Damian & Joanna

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Oman, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    so our travel route gets more concrete finally! We’ll head to south east asia in mid october after visiting canada but from there our plans are still flexible. We’d like to travel SEA for about 4 months and then visit another continent (either western australia or south africa) before heading home in april.
    Joanna:
    I'm 21 years old and I live in beautiful Switzerland. I'm an open minded, self motivated and target-focused person and I'm looking forward to meet new people and learn new skills while travelling the world from august 2019 onwards! I'd like to work on my spoken english while staying with native english speakers.
    I'm a multimedia producer by profession and a dedicated photographer in my freetime, if there is an opportunity I'd love to help workaway hosts with photography/videography and marketing. Other than that I am a horsegirl since 10+ years, I've had my first riding lesson when I was 8 years old and I'm still riding at least once a week since then. I ride english style but I'm very interested in learning western riding and especially in learning more about natural horsemanship! It's important to me that I keep myself fit and healthy and therefore I'm interested in (plantbased) nutrition and I also do sports: I do kickboxing twice a week. I enjoy cooking and I often spend a lot of time in the kitchen at weekends cooking tasty plantbased meals that keep us nourished and happy :) I'm happy to share one or the other plantbased meal with you if you are interested but it's no problem for me if you're not.
    Damian:
    I'm a 24 years old man who loves to do sports and have a good time with friends. I'm interested in getting to know new cultures and people and also in learning other languages. This year I take a one year break from my studies to travel the world together with my girlfriend and to hopefully learn more about myself and how I want my life to look like in the future. I'm sure that travelling and experiencing different cultures is a great way to do so. I'm looking forward to "work with my hands" and outdoors instead of the office as this will give me a totally different experience than I'm used to. I really look forward to do physically hard work where I can see what I've achieved in the evening after a hard working day! I'm very motivated to help with whatever tasks are needed around a farm and also around horses. My girlfriend is a huge horselover and I'd be honestly interested in learning more about caring for them and riding them. I've been lucky enough to ride on her gorgeus mare a few times but I have never had real riding lessons so far. (Update: I could learn quite a lot during our workaways in canada! Thanks Jeff ;-)
    I do a lot of sports (i.e. crossfit) and I'm very interested in nutrition and healthy living. Sometimes I read and if I do so it's mostly biographies from interesting people. I like watching movies and documentaries as this allows me to learn new things. Other than that I'm into photography and photo editing.
    Two years ago I was working with young children in a day care centre for nearly one year where I could learn more about childcare. I enjoy being around kids and I know what it means to look after them, play with them or feed them for lunch. While working there I also helped with preparing meals and doing the dishes. I'm currently working as a construction draughtsmen and started my studies as a Digital Business Manager (This is a mix of Onlinemarketing and Business development) last year. Because of this I got into webdesign where I'm still a beginner but I'd absolutely love to learn more or even better, to work on a project and practise "learning by doing" :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Joanna: photography, videography, printdesign, horse care and horseriding experience, animal care in general | Damian: experience in childcare, cooking, photography, videography, little bit webdesign, animal care (both of us grew up with a family dog so we have dog experience too :))

  • Languages spoken

    German / English

  • Age

    25 & 22

  • Nationality

    Switzerland

  • What else ...

    We eat mostly plantbased but we are not strict! So vegetarian is absolutely fine while we stay with hosts. :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback