Cristiana

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    750

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am currently doing a master in Germany on sustainable development, love to travel and, in order to do more practical work and improve my engineering and language skills and knowledge, I take any chances I have to do a workaway!
    During my engineering degree, I was always questioning myself which kind of engineer I would like to be and the answer came to me after I did a one year internship with sustainable construction in Germany. I felt in love with bioconstruction, permaculture and renewable energies, got to know many other building materials like straw bales and realized that civil engineering is way more than concrete, steel and big companies.
    So, I know I can not change the entire world, but if I can help people and learn some things on the way, that would make me really fulfilled!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As a Buildings Technician and Civil Engineer, I have worked with projects for hydraulics and electric systems for buildings in Brazil and also done an internship with sustainable construction projects in Germany.

    I have some experience with permaculture, organic farms, straw bale buildings and some other bioconstruction methods such as bamboos, all acquired doing Workaways. Nevertheless, I believe this is an endless (in a good way) field of knowledge and there is always something new to learn.

    I am also an artist (as a hobby) and can help with any creative project like making signs, painting, decorating, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    What else can I offer you? Well, I just love working outside, building things and I am a fast and interested learner. I also like to teach and am very patient to do so.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian trying to become vegan

Photos

Feedback