Kerri

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Gardening, sewing, cooking, decorating, construction, beekeeping, chickens, permaculture.

  • Description

    Hello! I'm a 37-year-old licensed hairdresser and dressmaker. I traveled Europe doing Workaways for 8 months before the lockdowns started. I absolutely fell in love with my hosts, their families and neighbors. I'm looking forward to exploring more of this great country until the rest of the world reopens.
    I like a lot of variety in my work and do best with clear expectations and schedules but am also quite flexible and adaptable to the needs of others (9 on enneagram). I've been traveling for the last 2 years and enjoy working in exchange for room and board. It's worked out very well and I've loved getting to know many different cultures, cleaning, cooking and running errands.
    I enjoy farm life, and nature. I like caring for the environment, hiking, skiing, kayaking, whitewater rafting, really anything outdoors. A good night for me would be deep conversations and a jigsaw puzzle. I'm not much into TV or the news. I guess you could say I'm an old soul. I'm not a big city person. I prefer quiet, country settings.
    I speak French and some Italian. Language practice is always welcome.
    I'm a non-smoker and eat pretty much anything and everything. The most important thing for me is living with people who are kind and are willing to share all about their culture and way of doing things.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I remodeled my whole house. I can lay tongue and groove hardwoods, cut tile, grout, and learn whatever you teach me. I am not afraid of hard work. I can sew, cook, clean and babysit toddlers and up. (I've never dealt with babies) I'm a fairly quick learner. I can cut your hair too :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I need to have reliable internet for managing my website.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Poison ivy

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback