Rahel & Clara

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!

    We are Rahel and Clara, two adventurous german girls, who are looking for a nice place to stay during our trip. Passionate about connecting with new people, being outside the house, learning new things (and languages), exploring untouched nature (hiking and camping), and traveling across Skandinavien, we decided to go on our first big independent journey together during our gap year before studying.

    Our common story began last year when we joined an annual volunteering program for ecological projects. We met at a farm in the countryside of southern Germany where we stayed for one year and enjoyed the calm agrarian embossed life. Except for the typical work at a farm, we were able to give children (who stayed for a school camp) an understanding for agriculture. Due to our new discovered passion we wanted to continue with similar kind of tasks together.

    Always curious about different lifestyles and cultures we would love to become a supporting part of the everyday life from our hosts.
    We are excited to make new experiences and are looking forward to meet you!

    See you soon,
    Rahel and Clara

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We got our final secondary-school examinations last year, in 2020.

    A new discovered skill, is to work in the kitchen. We started to cook and bake frequently, when we moved in our collocation last year. Once in a while we love to give new recipes a go, which mostly works out well - but taste it yourself ;)

    Due to our stay on a farm, we know how to muck in. We’ve learned various agricultural skills, like driving a tractor (with a trailer), milking cows and goats, feeding the animals, muck out the stables, sheep-shearing and more. 
Furthermore we are pretty experienced in work with children, because we did this on the farm and we both work with children in our free time (child minding & manage a youth club in church).

    We both know how to ride a horse (because we both took riding lessons for a couple of years) and even took care of a mare together last year.
    Regarding our characters, one can say that we don’t abandon things easily, but we try to make the best out of every situation and approach every task easy and with lots of fun.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Currently we are starting to learn some Swedish and Icelandic and we definitely would like to improve it during our stay. Of course we could teach you some German if you are interested ;)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    We are positive-minded, love to laugh and are able to find something funny in almost every situation.
    Furthermore, we should probably mention that we love to sing (even though we are not the best singers) p.ex. while working or driving. It just makes every situation better and we would love to make some music with you.
    Besides we love to play every kind of board games and are looking forward to have some cozy get-togethers in the evening.
    We get along with everyone and are willing to adapt in the routines, traditions and daily life of our host family. One can say we would be happy to be a part of your family during our stay ;)
    We are looking forward to explore the surrounding area of our hosts at the weekends and are always open for insider tipps.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback