Clara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 19/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello dear hosts!
    I am Clara, 19, and I live in Munich, Germany.
    In June 2018 I have completed my A-levels with excellent results and in my spare time I like hiking, skiing, dancing and I play the piano and the clarinet. I consider myself open-minded and always interested in getting to know other people, countries, cultures, languages, ways of living and thinking.
    From October to December 2018 I have been working full time in a busy café in Munich, Germany in order to earn a little bit of the money necessary for my travels - which have been a long-dreamed dream and are now becoming real.
    As I am very interested in Philosophy and Literature I am planning to study those two subjects at University as of 2019.
    I would love to volunteer with you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    While attending high school I have given tutoring lessons to younger pupils and have organized some events for them, so I have some experience in teaching and working with children.
    And even more now, after I have worked as an English teacher here in Nepal for two months during February/March 2019, teaching 4 classes of wonderful and very active children on a daily basis.

    From October to December 2018 I have been working full time in a busy café in Munich, Germany, which means I now know a lot more about all the processes in food serving - from service and hygiene to shift scheduling.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (C1), Italian, French

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Horses, Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Part-time vegetarian. I hav

Feedback