Christiane

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    I am Christiane, 31 years old and originally from Germany. I have worked many years in an office, but quit my job this summer for traveling, doing workaway and for enjoying my life.
    I am an open minded person who is always up for having a new experience and who loves meeting new people and different life styles. People say I am always smiling and in a good mood.
    In my free time I love being outdoors and being on travels, mainly in countries with cool climate and rough weather. :) I like hiking, kayaking, biking, photography, concerts and meeting friends. After traveling to New Zealand and Asia I really enjoy to explore the beautiful places in Europe.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In 2011 I have traveled through Canada for one year. I have worked on six farms and gained a lot of experience in flower picking, mowing, gardening, painting, feeding animals, cleaning, planting and harvesting.

    In 2014 I have worked 3,5 month on a canoecamp in Sweden. Mainly I have prepared and repaired the equipment that the guests needed for going by themselves on a canoe trip. We also served food when they arrived, we handed over the equipment and also cleaned the sanitary rooms. It was hard work but I really enjoyed the work outside in various weather conditions and with a team of ten people who worked and lived the whole time together.

    This summer I did workaway in Italy and gained experience in working on a vineyard, picking apples, weeding in the vegetable garden, painting and feeding chickens and geese.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback