Christian

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (9)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hiking and running. Working and being creative.

    My next destination:

    France - from Jul 2021 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    👷
    I am from Kent in southern England, hoping to explore France and Germany for a year or two with Workaway. I'm good with practical things and manual labour, hopefully a good choice for somebody needing a volunteer. I do not have a skilled trade, but have assisted most trades in building and groundwork. I am fully vaccinated.
    During the lockdown I worked in the UK, building new houses as a labourer, and in building maintenance for the government. I look forward to doing some good work and getting my profile going. Check out my pictures below for examples of work while volunteering previously in Europe.
    My interests include travel in other countries, biking, running working and walking.
    I hope to get healthy doing Workaway and forget the logistics of commuting for a while.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Music
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in Europe renovating, landscaping and this year quite a bit of forestry. I have worked in the UK in construction, groundwork, decorating, gardening, cleaning and security,
    I enjoy learning at work, I like to work patiently, enjoy work and have a laugh. I am interested in safety.
    I went to art college in Sussex, UK
    I take my own 3M mask and other PPE with me and will be able to do messy or dusty jobs if needed. I am also quite large (194 cm), weighing about 100-105 Kilos and capable of some heavier tasks.
    I look forward to working in Europe

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    French, German, Spanish or Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    48

  • What else ...

    I do not yet have a driving licence, but have ridden and mended small motorbikes for years. I can drive dumpers and quads or other machinery on private land.
    I won't drink alcohol or smoke.
    I completed the Brighton Marathon in 2010.
    I have made my own cheese yogurt pasta and sauerkraut.
    I have my own personal protective equipment. Ear defenders, mask (with charcoal and dust filters), waterproof clothing, goggles, gloves etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback