Christa

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/12/2018 - 26/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Christa!

    Having spent two wonderful months 2015 in the kitchen of a retreat center in Big Island and another two months 2017 in Costa Rica and Nicaragua, I would love to offer my working skills also during my future travels. This workaway possibility is a perfect way to connect with people and to get to know foreign countries and cultures!

    Although I am in a fixed work contract now, I have a lot of spare time to explore the world. I am already planning a two months leave beginning 2019 to Colombia.

    I am an open minded soul, eager to learn and to share! My preferred hobbies are travelling, Yoga, hiking, jogging, dancing 5-rhythms and ecstatic dance. Love to spend time on my own as well as being together with nice company - all in good time!

    My future hosts, I am looking very much forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Need some help in the garden? As a former biologist and environmental technologist - I am able (at least most of the time :-) to distinguish weeds from edible plant. I am not afraid to make my fingers dirty since I grew up in a tree nursery!

    Another helping pair of hands for horse/cats/crocodiles? No problem - I love animals and would love to care for them! I am not riding horses right now, but I did a lot some years ago (in exchange for muck out) and would love to be on a horseback again!

    Currently, I am working in organisation and project coordination (NGO) - so if you need any help in project work, I am eager to support you.

    Clay, plaster, mosaic or concrete work? I am skilled ceramist with experience in artistic projects.

    Overwhelmed with touristic duties? I was trained in cooking and serving at school and have hotel experience. I also rent out appartements in Austria and have some wordpress skills. Moreover- juggling with fulltime work, kids and houshold was an experience which made me confident to solve almost any problems in future....

    In addition to this, I am a fresh yoga teacher (YTT 2017 in Costa Rica) with many years of personal practice in various stiles. Would love to offer some class (english or german possible) or assist during your yoga lessons/retreats. I am also able to do some walking/hiking/jogging/mountainbiking with your guests if you wish.

  • Languages spoken

    german (native), english (B2), french (B1), spanish (basics)

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    Preferably, I would love to teach/assist Yoga! But almost everything in and out house which needs to be done is also ok for me. And if you hesitate because of my age - do not worry, I am in a quite good shape and have a lot of experience! Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer vegetarian food

Photos

Feeling the freedom on Mauna Kea, Big Island, Hawaii
Need some Kitsch - Natarajasana in Costa Rica
Saying good bye to my wonderful host in Costa Rica...
Maybe bit too heavy :-)
Building a fence in the jungle
The dishwasher "Aunt Hoby", my special friend in Hawaii
Missing all my KALANI kitchen hoozies!
Jardin Majorelle, Marrakech
Exploring a lava cave in Big Island
Mango harvesting

Feedback