Charlotte

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Canada, Colombia, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2016 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Heeeelloooooow!!!!!!!

    I m Charlotte, a french girl traveler!
    I ve been travelling in many Europe places, parts of Latin America and I have different volunteering experiences, sometimes expected, sometimes not! :)

    My travels are always about people, not really about the places I visit actually. When I meet someone on my way I have connection with and if I can help this person in any project, I do it! Sounds simple doesn´t it? hahaha

    I already helped in a construction project in the north of Spain. I stayed three weeks to help this amazing family to rebuild a 400 years old house in order to create a relax and peacefull place for all of them and for travellers coming to visit. I also did volunteerings in Colombia, one as a dance teacher, another as a receptionist in a hostal (in a beautiful zone actually). I found an unexpected volunteering in Bacalar in Mexico where I met amazing people. I stayed with them 5 months to help in their tourism boat tours business. :)

    It s all about what you re ready to give to people around. I really like to give my energy to others. I m a full energic woman who adapts as much as she can to share and learn!!!! And with a smile, always. ;)

    I studied sport and specialised myself in dance therapy. It s a part of me but I don´t like to have this etiquette of "what I chose to study to determine my skills". :) It taught me how to give a lot of mental and physical energy to anything, which is good. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I m graduated on physical activities and in activities for disabled people. I m also working with children.
    I like communicating with people, caring them and making sure everybody is happy and feeling good. So any work in communication with people is something I can bring to you if you need it, in tourism for exemple. What else? I have knowledge in construction. So I can built walls, doing floors, renovate old houses... I also have love for food so I can cook at any time, not a problem for me. :D Anyhing that you want me to do is possible, you just have to explain it to me actually. It s part of the sharing. I can learn quickly as I m motivated! :D

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and Spanish!!!!

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I m in Mexico til undetermined date!!!! :) if you need help while i m in your country, feel free to contact me and we can discuss a bit and see if i can help you in something as i never have plans in m'y travels and i m going where I think good energy is waiting for me!!!!! :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None, I m eating what people offer to me. I think it is the minimum I can do.

Photos

Volunteering Bacalar, Mexico
German-french fusion!!! Bacalar, Mexico
One of my drawings. :)
One of face paintings I make when I m travelling. This is Thalie, from Philippines

Feedback