Charlotte & Leon

From: Canada & Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2018 - 31/10/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    We are a couple of travelers, Leon and Charlotte. Originary from the Netherlands and Canada (Montreal). We are traveling with a van that is also our house for approximately the past 8 months.
    Both from the age of 29, we are handy people and hard workers.

    After a road trip from Spain to Portugal and a couple of months in Cyprus, we are now making a road trip in East Europe. Starting from Cologne, the 20th of December, we plan to continue direction south,to finish this episode in Turkey Beginning of April.
    The mission of this travel is to learn more about different technics and way to live. The life on the road is the lifestyle we choose and would like to make it our living as well. To do so, we would like to create a gypsy village on the road, with games rental, delicious food selling and art promotion. This project is new in our mind and need some inspirational input to get bigger !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Charlotte is an artist that have been working as a light technician in theaters and festivals. She is good at painting, photographing and drawing. In the last year, she spent a couple of weeks on a farm in Spain, in the South of Valence. Building garden at the top of the mountains. Also spend six months in Cyprus, learning about natural building and taking care of a land. She is okay at carpentry, got a lot of motivation and she is always ready to learn.
    What she love in life is art and working outdoors.. Charlotte is optimistic and full of energy, active, and positive… always a smile!
    She can always help if you need some nice pictures of your place, or to pimp up a wall with a cool mural. Or both.
    Leon graduated as a contemporary, conceptual 3-dimensional sculptor in fine arts, but is highly interested in practical, traditional craftsmanship as well in permaculture and forest gardening.
    He is quite a capable woodworker (his biggest wish is to learn from a Japanese woodwork master), metalworker (mig/mag) and worked with various plastics. Also skilled in making silicon or plaster moulds for bronze or cast iron statues.
    He designed and converted an old van into a fully equipped, permant house on wheels which gave him an additional set of various skills like;
    Organizing a small space to the maximize the efficiency of usable space. Insulating a van. Setting up a solar system. Building a woodstove grafity-fed water boiling system. And a lot of car mechanic experience!
    We are looking foward to joining your project!

  • Languages spoken

    French, english, Dutch, German

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    Canada, Neatherland

  • What else ...

    We both are travelers in the soul ! Loving the outside and out of the grid life. Traveling is the way we learn. From taking care of a land way far outside of the grid, cooking on the fire every nights, from washing ourselves in the sea or partying in festivals in mountain, we know how to adapt to many situations. We consider ourself rich in adventure and think that nothing can make you richer that meeting new people and sharing our knowledge.
    Like it is mentioned earlier, we are traveling with a van and are so totally autosificient. So if we have the chance to be welcome by you, no worries to think about a place to sleep for us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

The house <3
Our chess table, all made from palette wood
Inside the house <3
A bar we help building in Cyprus, at ecocamping indigo !
Outside the house, in chilling mode

Feedback