Charlotte

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Guadeloupe, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all.......
    My name is Charlotte or Charlie, I answer to both lol. I'm from Cornwall in the United Kingdom.

    I am a fun loving and adventurous lady, who would now after bringing my son up, like to explore our beautiful planet a lot more. I travelled a lot through work when I was in my twenties and loved visiting new places, experiencing different cultures and meeting new people. I really would love to experience this again.

    I am especially interested in travelling around the Caribbean islands, Greece, France and Portugal, I am travelling to see new places, meet people and learn different skills.

    I am willing to put my hand to any type of work and don't mind the odd bit of cleaning but really would like to learn a new skill or use the skills I have to help you. I am very interested in eco projects and would love to help anyone that wants to help our planet remain beautiful.

    So far from my workaway experiences, I have learnt pool maintenance and have undertaken some interesting furniture restoration.

    I am friendly, respectful, clean, tidy, motivated and a hard worker.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Recently I worked as a PA so I have good organisation and IT skills.

    I have worked in accounts for many years, so have good book keeping and admin skills.
    Around 10 years ago I gained a diploma in Interior Design and very much enjoy house renovating/painting.

    I achieved a degree in 2018, so my English is very good and could help teach this language at beginners level.
    My BSc Honours Degree is in Event Management, so I would be handy if you are planning and holding events. I have planned and worked at many events so have good hospitality expertise.

    I am very much into my fitness and workout most days, I have done lots of Yoga and Pilates and strength training, so could help with any exercise classes.

    I have a diploma in Make-up Artistry and love to enhance a ladies beauty with natural make-up.
    I recently sold my horse who I owned for three years so have stabling/riding skills.
    I also drive and have a car.

    I have worked in a bar and as front of house, so have good customer care skills.
    And lastly I am good at cooking lovely meals and do not mind a spot of housekeeping either!

  • Languages spoken

    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    42

  • What else ...

    My hobbies are listening to music, reading, taking long walks, snorkelling and diving.. As a young girl I was trained as a ballet dancer so love to dance, I have learnt many styles from Salsa to Ballroom dance and just love to dance to any music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback