Charles

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2019 - 14/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I come from the beautiful city of Marseille in France. During the last years I graduated in sport science and in neuroscience, danced a lot and travel. I love painting, photography and all kind of art. I was a president of a student association called "Neuronautes" and I organized, with friends, conferences and scientific social talks. During my studies I also work in a organic shop as a seller then as a manager.

    I enjoy discovering new cultures, improve my painting skills, learn and be useful. I started my trip in august 2019. I worked in bodhi hostels for three months in Panama, in Bona vida hostel for one month and a half in Riohacha Colombia, and two month in Galera Republic Hostal in Riohacha, Colombia. Then I stayed in Bogota during the quarantine.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I know how to:
    - Photography, and edit my pictures.
    - Design sound and create music (mixing and mastering techniques).
    - install linux and run complex tasks on it

    I'm kind of Macgyver:
    I can create a boat using scotchtapes (sorry, I will disapoint you, it was a joke)
    - work at reception
    - work with people, I like to share ideas.
    - cooking
    - organize sport activities or social activies ( sport or dance for example)
    I'm fluent in english and french, my spanish is good.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I'm tidy, adaptable and organized.
    I will continue to writing a book during my trip :)
    Like everyone on this website: I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and I will try to do things as efficient as possible ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bad vibes

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback