Charlène

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Charlene, I am 25 and grew up in a small village in the French countryside.
    When I was 19, I backpacked through South East Asia for 6 months and that made me fall in love with travelling... Since then, I can't really stop moving! I love staying longer in a country and work there so I can understand better the culture. I've stayed in a Greek community for a year working with people with disabilities, worked in an orphanage in Morroco, helped in a tea farm while travelling through Nepal, and volunteered in different guest houses and restaurants around Central America.
    I am easygoing and optimistic. I love discovering places, meeting new people and learning new things.
    I am also really interested in yoga and would love to practice more and more!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have a degree in social work in France and have quite some experience working with kids and teenagers (mostly with disabilities or social issues), making creative or sport activities and helping them in their everyday life.
    I am a fast learner and am really serious about my work.
    I enjoy cooking for other people and love to learn new recipes! I also can teach French and basic English, and I have experience working as a waitress in a restaurant.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback