Fiona

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Central African Republic, Ethiopia, India, Kenya, New Zealand, Seychelles, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2018 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Fiona and I am 29 years old from England.

    Recently I returned from Australia after spending two years working abroad. I worked on a large cattle farm helping with many duties including animal husbandry. And I also worked as a deck hand and on a mushroom farm. In Australia I was able to experience many interesting activities like surfing and the incredible wildlife and beautiful scenery. I really enjoy being able to travel and to be able to try many different activities. I have a great love for the ocean and to be able to surf or dive is a passion of mine.

    Furthermore, I have participated in some great workaway's where I have been able to enhance my farming skills and also to experience new cultures and even to work at a language school. I enjoy being able to teach English and will possible make this a career goal in the future.

    I have a degree in English and American Literature and I have studied abroad for one year in America also and had the chance to explore many of the American states. I enjoy reading in my spare time and also I am interested in different sports such as Yoga or cycling.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Animals
    Farming
    Teaching
    Cooking
    Care
    Cleaning
    English speaking
    Gardening

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    my biggest hobby is travel and exploration. My other hobby outside of this is exercise and fitness. I enjoy exercising outdoor on my bike and also swimming and beginners yoga - online classes

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback