César

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi!

    Im César, a "simple" spanish guy born in Madrid who has lived in Andalucia more than a decade.

    From years ago I heard about great WA´s experiences and Im willing to try as volunteer in order to learn about vegetables and mostly fruit trees, tht I love. In addition as a pothographer Im able to collaborate in any kind of art projects.

    Checking all the huge offer found here I might say that food forests and sustainability projects are becoming in an obsession for me which I desire to join and know more. By the way learning in construction and get skills on tht is important for my future own projects.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    From 19 years old I´ve been a hard worker doing diferent jobs and,honestly, I consider that I have a big ability to adapt to personal conditions and work assignments (one of my first jobs was picking strawberries in UK when I was teenager).
    I desire to offer my services as photographer or , of course, any kind of countryside jobs if is possible. Im open mind and want to discover how I may to lend a hand and do my best in other fields. Also you should consider that Im good chef (mostly of people say that..not me!). Cooking frequently is not a problem for me.

    *farm experience:

    .picking strawerries [ UK ]
    -cropping vegetables [ Taiwan ]
    -some general gardering skills [ Spain

    * I consider WK a place where to learn, please be patient when teaching....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    SPANISH

  • What else ...

    Im really interesed on helping in the development of local projects and its my desire to join in all type of positive ideas you can offer focusing in community´s improvements.

    I recently discovered about FOOD FORESTS on internet through diferent projects. Im curious and I desire to know more about that: how to be auto-sufficient managing all the nutrition elements land gives.

    I’m NATIVE SPANISH SPEAKER but able to do my best speaking english what I use to comunicate when travelling or doing COUCHSURFING abroad.

    I belive on respect each other so please, try to be a reasonable, not abussive and respectful collaboration in order we can get a good feedback.



    *NOTICE (only outside Spain):
    As a short budget traveller I might consider some logistic aspects to accept a proposal (some trip matters don’t up to me). My dates for traveling not always depend on my own desires or plans but the problem can be with visas and this kind of stuff, budget and changes in plans of other hosts. To provide a less changible arrival date I must give it with short notice. I will do my best to respect the dates. I will provide you but its not always easy due to the nature of my trip.
    As involved person I’m consider to myself serious once I might accept your offer, dont worry.

    At the moment I dont have a lot of references on WK but you can check some references of me on CS;
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2002623223
    Feel free and don’t hesitate to ask me any doubts, thoughts or anything you need to know more and better about myself of course.


    Thanks , I appreciate your time reading my profile.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      not

    • Special dietary requirements
      not really but cannont live without coffe and fruits honestly!

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback