CATERINA

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/01/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    I'm a thirty years old italian girl.
    I studied law and I'm a criminal lawyer, but I decided leave my home town and my job and follow my heart and my dreams. I don't want to live more in a big city, in an individual society.
    I love traveling, looking for a place where I can leave free.
    Because of that, I decided moving to Latin America, where (hopefully) I can stay more in contact with the nature and here I would like to try to develop my own project, inside justice and prison system.
    Could sounds wired... but, helping people convicted is my way to do something good for our society.
    I'm very sensible person and I love help people fight for their rights.
    A part from this... I love travel, discover new places, new people, different cultures, enjoy the nature, the music, the sun, share magic sunrise and sunset with a glass of wine or a beer... and enjoy all the world can offer us!

    I'm determinate, reliable and respectful person, who used to work hard and believe in what she does. Oh, and one of the thing I love more is be sorrounded by people makes me smile and laught :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Well, as I'm a lawyer, I've done almost of my job experience in this sector (courts, law firms, companies).
    But, while I was a student I had other working experience (as baby sitting, customer care).
    I had some volunteers experience in Italy and in South America. I worked with children, in an hostel helping with the reception and preparing breakfast, in a community of digital nomads working on social media, in the jungle helping with guests houses and doing little projects with wood, planting, ecc.
    I can cook, clean and put in order, use computer, do languages exchange, help with building and manifacture... I can plan and organize activties and stuff, I can manage the time pretty well.. I can work in team.
    As I love helping people I could help in all the activities concerning giving atencion to guests.
    I want to improve my knowledges and even I don't have experience in what you are looking for, I will! If I start something I will keep going and learn quickly! I love to stay in contact with people and nature

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love life and I'm grateful for what I have done still now. I'm very exitated to begin this new adventure!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback