Caroline

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello
    My name is Caroline, I am 22 years old and I am born and raised in Denmark, and lived most of my life in the province/on the countryside of the southern Sealand.
    I am an adventurous person and would love to gain some experiences from different cultures and some new skills in gardening, building and/or animalcare while traveling as a Workawayer.
    I am a peaceful soul and prefer good and honest communication. I have always been very active and therefore I perceive my days as optimal when its possible to attend in projects, create and being physical.

    I have been recommended Workaway as a great way of travel, because of the intimate relation you get to the culture by living with locals and learning directly from the source.
    I am very captivated by the life of plants, their ability to grow from seed to tree and all the beautiful qualities they have, and because I am going to live in a house share/collective with a garden in Denmark from 1th December, I am really interested in learning some tricks and tips on how to garden ecological and sustainable. Besides that I like animals, we have in my family always had a cat and a dog and horses many years ago. I am hardworking and focused, and generally a very easy-learner.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I have been working in a kindergarten for 1,5 year and the last 4 weeks I have been a substitute teacher in a school for Iraqi children, so I have a lot of experience being around, socializing and playing with children and a bit of teaching as well.
    I have experience from building projects, among others building a terrace for my mother and helping my brother renovate his house/farm including all sorts of different project both on the house and in the garden - and most important of all I really enjoy building projects because its only the fantasy that sets the boundaries (and skills though:)) and the feeling of creating something is amazing.
    I really enjoy cooking and learning about new dishes as well !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    - I speak English fluently but it is a bit rusty because of the little I use it, so im looking forward to use it a lot more - I would really like to learn some French and is already started at my duolingo app :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Wasps

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback