Carolina

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/06/2020 - 10/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Carolina and I'm from Austria.
    I lived in Ireland, worked and travelled through Europe, the US and Mexico.
    Most of my childhood I spent on my gradparents' farm to help them. I don't mind getting my hands dirty or working hard. Besides that, I've travelled with my family since I was born so that's where I've got my passion from.
    I went to a Highschool with focus on tourism, culture and arts, which included serving, cooking, organising trips and several art courses. Currently I am studying innovation and management in tourism in Austria.
    For the last couple of years I was working in restaurants and hotels as a waitress and at the reception.
    I'm a open-minded and easy-going person, who loves to meet interestsing people, listen to their stories and go on adventures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I like to do physically demaning work, I learn very fast so whatever needs to be done I'm sure I can help.
    I enjoy working in a great team and I'm open to new challenges.
    Passing on any of my knowledge would be a pleasure.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    The first time I travelled on my own to another country, I knew this is what makes me happy. The feeling when I'm travelling with nothing more than a backpack without knowing what will happen next is the best experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Brighton beach
Our sailing boat in the marina of punat - croatia

Feedback