Carol

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2019 - 21/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm Carol from Taipei, Taiwan, a small island next to China, where we have lots of resources. My friends think I'm an easygoing, simple, organized, polite yet direct person. I've lived in the US for one year as an exchange student when I was 16, so I'm fluent in English. My US host family treated me like their daughter (and still do) and I feel they're my other family as well. We're still keeping in touch and I try to go back to visit them each year. We always enjoy our late night talks from time to time.
    In 2018, I wanted to challenge myself to live in another country and learn a new language and be fluent in it, hopefully. Therefore, I figure German might be it, so here am I, with one year working holiday Visa (Visa valid til Oct 2019). I want to immerse myself into German culture and the language as much as I can, that's why I signed up "workaway" to look for a host that I can be friends/family with. I love traveling, and meeting/talking to new people is one of my favorite things. There's always a new thing/perspective from people I meet and it amazed me and moved me. And, I want to bring this good vibes and optimism to every place I go. :)
    *️️️️Countries I've visited: USA, Germany, Spain, UK, France, Switzerland, Japan, China, Netherlands, Thailand, Philippines, Vietnam, Poland, Portugal.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - My mother tongue is Mandarin Chinese, and fluent in English, now I'm learning German (my current German level is A2). I used to be a tutor, teaching English and Math to kids (from age 6-13).
    - I used to be an Account Manager in electrical components field. We can share professional experiences if you like.
    - I travel to lots places yet many still haven't been to. We can share our traveling stories and experiences.
    - I used to help my friends and my brother to walk and take care of dogs, and I love doing so.
    - I like doing handcrafting stuff and arts, maybe we can put ideas together and make something beautiful.

  • Languages spoken

    Chinese, English, and learning German

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    My current daily schedule during the week will be learning German, online course, cooking, gym, tidy up my room.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Ronda, Spain - Jan. 2019
Lüneburg, Germany July 2019
My professional looks
My mom and my elder brother
This is a 3D beer card I made for a good friend of mine.

Feedback