Carla

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 29/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Gardening, horses care, riding them, cats care and all kind of domestic animals, elder people companionship, talking, languages exchanges, cooking, collecting children from school, hostel reception

  • Description

    UPDATE 22/06/2021:

    Happily doing workaway in Killarney. References available on request. Looking for my next host since July/2021. I would rather an area close or in Galway city since I have my vaccine appointment in July there but of course, other regions are welcome too. :D

    IMPORTANT: I can volunteer after 12.30hs in weekdays (or weekends anytime) since I'm doing online classes in the morning.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    UPDATE 03/05/2021:

    Hi,

    I've been doing volunteering in Ireland since 01 January 2021 and I will do so until September 2021 (visa expires that month).

    Interested mainly in volunteer in places where the beach is close. I come from Mar del Plata, a city on the east coast of Argentina. I love the sea!

    I prioritize having determined free time to do my personal stuff, studies, running. I'm an independent person. iI also love exchanging experiences, talking, enriching myself from this experience in Ireland. I'm grateful for that.

    References available on request. I worked with children, household, hostel, and carpentry in the farm. Experience in hotels. I've been volunteering for 1 or 2 months in each place.

    In Argentina, I was working in companies. I'm an Accountant. I read about business, management etc.

    Thanks for reading!




    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello everyone!


    I am Carla from Argentina. I studied Accountancy, I am an Accountant and left my job to live a new adventure. As an opportunity to improve my English skills I travelled to Dublin, Ireland where I have been studying and practising among other relaxing activities such as hiking and walking the city. I came in March 2019. In June 2019 started to work in a five-stars hotel where I worked as a waitress, also working in events.

    My main motivation now is doing volunteering activities in Ireland from the first week of January 2021. This would give me another perspective of Ireland, being in contact with local people that are needing some help and that is something that I wanted to always do. It would be also nice to know other regions of the country being in contact with the typical green landscapes of Ireland.

    Since May/2021 I hope to do other volunteering for 3 months in another European country such as the United Kingdom. In the last year, I travelled to London twice (short trips) and I loved it. So, I would like to know more about English culture and visit more places on the weekends.

    I am a fit person, I like fitness, running, walking, swimming etc. I choose healthy food I am not vegetarian. I don't smoke. I would eat meat even if that is not provided. Please, let me know if you allow me to cook it.

    I love to have nice conversations with new people and to see different styles of life. When I travel as a tourist, I love staying in hostels which is a place of travellers and it is rich in diverse cultures.

    I have a positive mindset, I started to do meditation and visualization. I love to see the main aspects of life and reducing unnecessary buying. It is always nice to start a new day looking that we have around and appreciates nature!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    *Cooking: diverse salads, spaghetti/gnoqui/rice with bolognese/tomatoes sauce, pasta with champignons sauce, peppers stuffed with leeks and onion and parmesan (and other varieties), spinach/others pie, Spanish tortillas, vegetables in general and others traditional Argentinian dishes etc.

    *Decoration skills: I have a passion for decoration and the fend Shui style. Also, I like minimalism.

    *House fixing and technological devises/internet/application practical knowledge.

    *Teaching: I have been doing languages exchanges (Spanish/English).

    *Driving: I have my Argentinian drive license but after spending more than 1 year in Ireland It is considered expired. I can drive cars and have skills in manual/automatics ones.

    *Riding: I learnt to ride horses but I consider I need more practice. It is an activity very rewarding in my point of view. I would like to improve it.

    *Gardening: I would like to learn more, also having a vegetable garden and taking care of it. I have a basic knowledge of plants.

    *Fitness: I love to do activities at home but enjoy a lot moving, being fit, having energic activities.

    *Swimming: I learn and practised swimming in a sports club so I can swim.

    *Languages: I have advanced skills in English, and also understand some Portuguese and Italian. As I love the German language I did a specific course in Buenos Aires where I got the main idea of the language. I would love to learn and practice more. In this, I am a beginner learner.

    *Photography: I am really good at this since I am perfectionist and eye-detailed.

    *Finance/budgets: I am an Accountant and Licentiate in Administration.

    *Children: I looked after my youngest brother when I was only 8 years old.

    *Cats: I always had a cat when living with my parents.

    *Music: Like most people I like music but even, I don't distinguish by genre. I love all styles and play them when meeting in groups: pop, rock, chill out, jazz, reggae, latin, some rap, bossa nova, electronic, etc I listen to Claptone, Sia, Rolling Stones, Amy Winehouse .. ... ..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    39

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback