Camille

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I'm basically interested in everything as long as it respects nature, animals and local population 🤷‍♀️

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Camille, I'm 23 and I'm from France. I'm currently in a gap year that I was supposed to spend travelling in Australia. So far i've spent two months in Italy being an au pair for a 9 yo little girl, and two months in Sweden, during that time I had my first workaway experience for 3 weeks, and it was amazing, now I'm in Mexico for few weeks.

    I'm open minded and love to meet new people, learn about their culture and way of life. I might be shy at the beginning but then I can be really funny and social I promise.

    I speak fluently French, English and Italian, can understand a bit of Spanish and I'm learning Swedish for 2 years now.

    I'm interested in workaway because it's one of the best way to meet people from the country I visit and so to know more about the culture, it's also a nice way to learn new things which I try to do as much as I can.

    I'm serious, trustworthy, fast-learner and i'll be happy to help you either with kids, languages or with gardening and other tasks.

    I also have a 4-years degree in business and administration, I have done several internship in that field, mostly in marketing and e-commerce. I have also worked in a pizzeria as hostess for 2 years and in other shops as a multi-task employee.

    I don't smoke, I'm not difficult with food and I have my driver's license even thought I'm not always confident enought to drive in other countries.

    I can cook basic things, but with a recipe I can do better, and I'm always happy to learn !

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Well, I know how to take care of children

    I have a bachelor in business and administration (skills mostly in marketing, e-commerce thanks to my internships)

    I have basic knowledge in gardening

    I love photography so I can help a bit with that too

    I'm an animal lover even if few of them can scares me

    I can also help with languages since I speak French, English and Italian fluently.

    I can also do cleaning or other tasks like that, I'm not afraid of work, I can learn fast, and I'm actually always pretty happy to learn new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Languages is one of my passion I'm always keen to learn or improve in that field. I'd love to improve my Spanish or Swedish or maybe learn a new one such as German, Portuguese and so on I'd also be more than happy to share my knowledge of French, English or Italian

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm travelling with my friend Clément so we'll be 2.

    Except that, I'm an easy going person, rather shy at the beginning but funny when I'm confident with the people, I love to travel, to take photos, to dance (bachata and salsa mostly), to hang out with friends, to play board game, to read, to go to the beach and many other things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback