Camilla & Noora

  • Finland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    sports, food, animals, social events, culture

    Our next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are two soon twenty-year-old girls from Finland. Right now we are both spending our gap year after graduating high school. Our plan is to apply to the university next spring. Camilla is interested in psychology and Noora social studies. Before university we would like to see the world first.

    We have born and grown in the same city. Since little girls we have had similar interests and hobbies. Right now we are on the same path in life and we want to make more memories abroad. That is why we are applying together.

    We can be described as friendly, hardworking, vibrant and curious to learn new cultures and skills. Little bit about ourselves: Noora (with the white dress and a white graduation hat) is a heartfelt and optimistic person. She has worked over two years at a grocery store and has a a lot experience of customer service. Camilla (girl with the flower dress) is adventurous and positive. Camilla has done a lot of different works; she spent her early years working at the stables, last autumn she was in Italy as an au pair and nowadays she works as a waitress. Together we make an amazing team.

    On free time we do a lot of sports: Camilla likes distance running and Noora goes to the gym. Also horseback riding has been our hobby for 10 years. Animals are important to us and both of our families has dogs and cats. We are also interested in fashion, books, music and festivals.

    So why you should take us to your place? We are truly interested to move to another country because our intention is to see the world outside of Finland this year. Everything about new countries interests us; people, culture, food and weird traditions. Getting a place to stay exchange for work and getting to share our lives with you would mean the world to us. We are flexible to plan our schedules with yours!

    We can’t wait to start our trip and meet you!


    PS. We are fully vaccinated and are always open to take covid test.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We both live on a countryside and know how to take care of a yard and flowers etc. Camilla lives next to a strawberry fields and she have been working there a lot. Noora has renovated their home and has experience of building and painting. We have a plenty of knowledge how to take care of animals for example horses, dogs, cats, rabbits so we are not afraid to work with them. We also have worked with kids at different camps and babysitted our relatives.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are interested in learning new languages on easy way. We can also teach you some Finnish if you are interested.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    We love meeting new people and attending different kind of things; events, hiking trips.. anything your country has offer to us. We are happy to share our lives with you and get to know your daily habits.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We don't eat meat (pesco-ovo-vegetarians)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback