Camila

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/05/2015 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm Camila and I'm 26 but actually, numbers don't matter much for me. I believe that the intensity of the experiences I live matter so much more. Please, take time and come with me:

    ''I lived for years stressed and with almost no patience, which got me kinda depressed,
    So I decided to go outside to seek what the world held up for me.
    And stepping abroad, suddenly I saw what I was meant to be.
    To travel, to discover, to taste flavors and to smell fragrances I had never felt,
    Became the best way to know my better self.
    Therefore since 2012, I call myself a true traveler,
    Because with each trip I improve myself in ways I never imagine.
    So after a while meeting better versions of me,
    I realized that I needed to act beyond my own needs.
    And I decided that every trip I make and every place I visit,
    I will leave my mark with responsibility.
    Volunteering became a way to keep improving me
    But at the same time, I put my hands to work with the community.
    And just to let you know, besides all this, I have skills to share:
    I'm a PR and Social Media professional but I'd rather teaching Yoga instead.
    So now I also call myself
    A Yoga Teacher Communicator who loves to travel.''

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Bachelor - Public Relations: UNESP - São Paulo State University, Brazil, 2015
    - Hatha Yoga & Yoga therapy Teacher: Humaniversidade - São Paulo, Brazil, 2019. Course certified by Yoga Alliance, 307 hours studied in a 2 years course.

    * 2 years working experience as trilingual customer service in the tourism field via facebook & twitter;
    * 2 experiences with workaway in 2015: One in a hostel in Bolivia and another in the same country but in a xamanic ashram/ farm;
    * Content writer certified by Worldpackers Brazil.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese (native), English (fluent), Spanish (fluent), Italian (basic)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I'm respectful, honest and trustful. I love traveling volunteering because I know that that's the way I can truly know a culture and do something with my own hands. I'm open-minded, flexible and looking for new adventures!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Lactose intolerant

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat any type of meat and I'm lactose intolerant, so I avoid milk derivates.

Photos

Always in peace when in contact with nature.
I LOVE NATURE!
Balanced body, balanced life.
Yoga life.
Uyuni, Bolivia 2015
Bolivia, 2015
Egypt 2013
Desert :)
Machu Picchu 2012 :)

Feedback