Camille

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2018 - 05/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m French, 22 years old and currently travelling in Colombia, and off to California on June 11th !
    Since I’m 18, I’ve been exploring the world by myself, first in Australia for a year (as an au pair and road tripping along the east coast) then New Zealand for 5 months (working and traveling on the North Island), Paris for 2 years (studying cultural events management and then organising parties and the Hawaiian culture festival) and now South America!
    I also have a working holiday visa for Colombia.
    I speak French, fluent English and am still learning Spanish!
    I travel to discover the cultures, landscapes, people and ways of life around the world. I’m then open to any experience that could help me to understand the country or participate to the life of a small or big community, I’d love to actively help in a project :)
    I’m a lot into arts (all of them, and mostly music, painting, sculpture, cinema, photography, tattoo, ...) and would then love to give any help related to art. I also love being around children, joyful, passionate people, and I love to share experiences and discuss about “interesting” things of life.
    I’d describe myself as a pretty relaxed person, smiling, enthusiastic. I love to have some time for myself also and being able to rest in the serenity.
    In Colombia, I’ve already been volunteering in 6 different places :
    - Mendihuaca Surf Casa, a surf school/hostel on the Caribbean Coast where I was mostly working at the surf school and the reception. I’ve also helped a lot with the art work of the house by painting many things, mixing their need and my creativity.
    - Jaguar Festival, in Palomino. I’ve been cleaning and organising a field for the music festival, painting, cooking, building, and doing some art work also.
    - Casa Paz y Amor, in Palomino. I was helping the owner of the Air BnB to clean her garden, and also to build a new room of her house
    - Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, hiking there and camping a week in the middle of the jungle, to help a local to harvest flowers (Flor de Jamaica)
    - Hostal Las Cometas, in Jericó, helping to build a new hostel, doing gardening, building and maintenance in a farm.
    - Ivy Hostal, in Medellin, cooking breakfast for the guests
    For each volunteering I’ve had a great experience, very different.
    That’s why I’d love to keep travelling while volunteering in other places!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cultural events management
    Hostal work
    Gardening
    Restaurant / café work
    Farm work
    Building
    Cooking
    Childcare work
    Human Resources work
    And I’ll be happy to bring any kind of help, especially in an artistic or natural environment :)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Acariens, frêne

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback