Caitlin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2019 - 27/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Caitlin and I am a traveller from Montreal, Canada! My favorite thing about travelling is meeting new people and experiencing the way locals live, not just the tourist attractions! I am a super outdoorsy person who loves to be outside, exploring and seeing beautiful nature. I am a theatre graduate and am applying for my Masters in drama therapy, so I am very artsy and love to connect and listen to others. I also love food!!!!! I am the least picky eater I know and am willing to try any type of food as well as cook just about anything. It's my favourite way to relax. I love to play the guitar, sing, write and read. I have also been working with kids for a very long time and absolutely love seeing the world from their eyes. Laslty, I love practicing my French as I am trying to become as fluent as possible! Overall, I believe i am a very kind, compassionate, respectful and enthusiastic person and I would love to experience workaway during my travels.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a Bachelors of Fine Arts in Theatre and am currently applying for my Masters in Drama Therapy.

    I have a lot of experience working with children in educational settings (such as teaching Music, Theatre and Physical Education), I have been a camp couselor for many years, and additionally have worked with children of varying abilities as a One on One Mediator.

    I play the Guitar and Ukulele and love to sing and play music!!

    I was a Tree Planter for two seasons in Northern British Columbia, so I have a lot of outdoor experience. Tree planting not only taught me invaluable outdoors skills, but it showed me the importance of working hard and pushing myself further than I ever thought was possible! I would say this experience made me the driven, ambitious and compassionate person I am today. Additionally, while I was working at the tree planting camp, I had the opportunity to assist the cook for a few weeks when I was injured. This experience taught me how to cook in large quantities (one camp was 150 people), for people with many different dietary restrictions.

    I am great with animals and especially love taking walking and taking care of dogs of all sizes and breeds. They are my absolute favourite!

    As a theatre major, my schooling was very demanding and stressful. However, because of this experience, I have developed incredible Time Management and Organization skills. If I had the ability to schedule and keep track of a cast of 50 dancers, production students and faculty-I can do anything!!

    As many theatre students, I have been a Barista for a number of years as both a cafe worker and a supervisor! This job has really shown me how to be adaptable and get along with a wide array of people and clients I never would have met otherwise! It also taught me SO much about coffee, so if you ever have any questions about espresso drinks- I'm your girl!

    I have been working on my French for over a year now and really hope to continue practicing, as I really love learning about new cultures and languages.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love love love to read and write and spend time outdoors. I love to go on hikes, ski or climb (I even brought my climbing shoes on my travels with me) and explore new places by walking! I am a very open, kind, respectful and positive person, who loves to learn about different cultures and meet new people. I really respect and appreciate other people's boundaries and needs. I am also someone who really values feedback, so if ever there is something you would like done differently during my stay with you, please let me know! I have a lot of training in Conflict Resolution as well. I am looking forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback