Caitlin

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    After being in Perth for four years, I have five months left on my visa. I want to spend that time connecting with new people, spending time in nature and exploring magnificent WA- my heart's home!

  • Description

    I've been a vagabond on and off for nearly 15 years. When the travel bug first bit me, I was only really interested in seeing famous and photo-worthy places. That has since evolved into a love (obsession) with traveling as slow as possible, becoming a part of the fabric of an area and hearing people's stories. I love to make food from scratch and hope to one day have my own home with an organic garden. In addition to connecting with interesting people, I would love to use this Workaway experience to learn more about sustainability, gardening and anything DIY.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    *Diploma in Social Media Marketing, Business & HR, Cert IV in Project Management
    *Did five nine-month contracts on cruise ships so I'm no stranger to working hard for long periods of time.
    *I've been a live-in au pair on several occasions, plus my travels have often found me adopted by local families, so I assimilate easily and get along with many types of people.
    *Most of my work experience has been in hospitality, customer service, reception, administration, and childcare.
    *I like nature and being active so outdoor and physical labor is not a problem.
    *I learn quickly and once I have something down, you can let me run with it. Though I am a recovering perfectionist that hates the feeling of making a mistake- so if the task is new to me I might be slow in the beginning and ask lots of questions until I feel comfortable with it.
    *Have been petsitting around Perth for the last two years and happy to be around/help with animals.
    *I love to cook and can whip up a solid meal out of just about anything.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Have always wanted to learn Spanish but love learning about all languages

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I love to read nonfiction travel and memoirs. Through my travels I've developed a love of writing, reflecting and appreciating what fellow humans have experienced and learned on their journeys. Also working on developing my yoga practice and getting out for long walks in nature as much as possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Love to eat and cook vego, but still happy to eat meat and dairy- as long as it's served with some veggies!

Feedback



Friends

Feedback