Bryan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2019 - 23/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    UPDATE 3 April 2020
    -------------------------
    Currently, I'm in Umbria, Italy.
    Like most people, I'm unable to travel until Corona restrictions are lifted. However, please contact me for my availability later in the year.
    -------------------------
    .
    .
    Hi, my names Bryan, I'm 51 years old and live on a smallholding in Cranbrook, Kent, UK. Here I've been helping friends with their smallholding and catering business, homegurrown.co.uk. After 7 years of living and working here, I decided to take 18 months off to travel, help others and try new things.
    My WorkAway travels will involve trips to Europe, America, Australia and New Zeland. (And a few other countries in between).
    .
    .
    DOG WALKING
    If you have a dog (or many dogs) then please get in touch. Walking the dogs in the countryside is one of my favorite things. I can't think of a better start and end to the day.
    .
    .
    GARDENING
    I originally trained as a greenkeeper and worked as a gardener many years ago. Whatever is needed I'm happy to help. I was brought up on a farm so I like to work hard and love to be outdoors.
    .
    .
    MARKETING & WEBSITE HELP
    If you need any help with a website or marketing then definitely get in touch. I hold both a Masters and a Degree in Marketing and have many years experience helping and advising small businesses. (While I travel I'll continue to support a few local businesses - working online). I can also help you with any graphic design, video editing and photography.
    You can view my website at: [ WWW.BRYANBDIBBEN.CO.UK ]
    .
    .
    COOKING / FOOD
    I love to cook and always happy to lend a hand in the kitchen. I have worked in kitchens throughout my life and can help prepare meals and can definitely help with the washing up and cleaning.
    .
    .
    EASY GOING & HAPPY
    I love to make people smile and like to be around people who are easy-going and enjoy the simple things in life. I prefer peace and quiet to noisy cities. I'm open to all offers in all countries and happy to fit into your lifestyle, diet, and wishes. And also happy to sleep in any accommodation, shared or private or simply out in the open sky.
    .
    .
    SPANISH SPEAKER (still trying)
    I've been learning Spanish for many years but still, seem to struggle. But would always like to learn a little more.
    .
    .
    MY PREVIOUS TRAVELS:
    I've been fortunate to have traveled and experienced many places in the last 20 years.
    Here's a summary of my travels
    - Tokyo, Japan | English Teacher, (6 months)
    - Australia | Travel, (6 months)
    - Central America | Travel, (1.5 years)
    - Dubai & Abu Dhabi | Work, (2 years)
    - Florida, Fort Lauderdale | Work, (2 years)
    - India | Travel, (6 months)
    - SE Asia | Travel/Study, (2.5 years)
    - Nepal | Travel/Trekking, (6 months)
    - Spain | WorkAway (3 months)
    .
    .
    WHY WORKAWAY?
    A friend of mine suggested I'd like Workaway and they were right. What a marvelous idea? I get to travel, meet new people, try new things and help others. I wish I discovered it earlier.
    .
    .
    PREVIOUS WORKAWAYS
    1. Murcia, Spain 6 weeks (Nov - Dec 2019) - Gardening, Website, Dog Walking
    2. Malaga, Spain 4 weeks (Jan 2020) - Gardening, Computer
    3. Malaga, Spain 4 weeks (Feb 2020) - Gardening, Animal Care
    4. Umbria, Italy (current WorkAway) - Dog walking, pruning Olives
    .
    .
    If you think I might be a good fit for your family/home/business/dog then please let me know.
    I'd love to hear from you
    .
    .
    Bryan :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, Dog walking, Marketing, Web Design

  • Languages spoken

    English (Native Speaker), Spanish (still learning)

  • Age

    51

  • What else ...

    Current job: WWW.HOMEGURROWN.CO.UK
    My website: WWW.BRYANDIBBEN.CO.UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback