Brendasedaghati

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear future host,

    My name is Brenda, but I prefer to go by Skye. I'm 30 years old and currently living in Oregon. I'm originally from New York, and ever since I left 7 years ago, I've gained a lot of experience traveling and living abroad. I've spent much of my adult life has been driven by personal growth, inquiry, and good community. In 2018, I completed my Masters degree in Art Therapy, and have since been back in the states seeking a place to lay my roots and settle down.

    I joined Workaway because I'm a curious soul! I love learning new skills, assisting others, and exploring alternatives ways of living. Meeting others allows me to challenge myself and continually grow and evolve. In return, I hope that I can be a helping hand, and provide you with whatever you are seeking.

    I'm easy-going, open-minded, hardworking, kind, and respectful.

    I'm the happiest in nature, surrounded by plants, animals, and mountains. I enjoy intuitive painting, music, fishing, playing with children, and creating genuine human connections.

    Feel free to reach out with any questions. I'd be happy to meet via phone/video.

    *Covid cautious and fully vaccinated
    *I have my own reliable vehicle

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    -I lived and worked in a 200 person ecocentric community abroad for 1 year. During this time, I lived communally sharing housing, meals, and chores. I worked at the guest cabins, fruit orchards, organic vegetable garden, dairy, and food processing factory.

    -I participated in a 2 month work exchange program at a community retreat center in the mountains of British Columbia where I was involved in tasks such as cooking, tending to the garden, and hospitality.

    -I spent 10 months working on a Buffalo ranch where I managed 5 AirB&B rentals and did some farm work (chickens and rabbits).

    -I have experience in childcare working as a nanny/mother's helper.
    -I worked with children, teens and seniors, specifically in the context of Art Therapy.

    -I'm a 5 star cleaner/organizer with an amazing eye for detail. I work great both in a team, as well as individually. I'm an eager learner, and I'm not afraid to ask questions. I love to help out in any way that's needed to ensure the best quality work.

    -While I'm not someone that’s done a whole lot of manual labor/construction or farming, I’m open to learning and putting in the work.

    -I'm interested in learning more about animal care, customer service, permaculture/gardening, farm work, sustainability, and construction.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penecilin

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback