Bram

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/03/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    197

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!

    I'm exploring New Zealand in 2019 and i'm hoping to stay for at least 6 months. At some point I will probably have to find some kind of paid work but for the time being I'm happy to explore the possibilities of using Workaway or any other volunteering work.

    I've been working and living in Amsterdam for 2 years as a developer, making online advertisements for brands such as Samsung, McDonald's and Huawei. The work wasn't satisfying enough, so I've been exploring my options and decided to follow my long lasting dream to visit New Zealand ;-)

    I'm definitely up for hiking, camping trips and other adventurous activities. Into sports as well - definitely want to do some wind and wave surfing, mountain biking and sailing. Generally speaking up for anything sport-related!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Education wise I got a Bachelor degree in Game Design & Development, furthermore I've been working in digital advertising for more than 2 years. I also have skills in front-end web development (Javascript / React / Vue). I can help with any computer-related problems.

    I love to go grocery shopping and prepare dishes to cook. I've worked in different restaurants as side jobs during my study. Recently I've started to become more interested in the ecological footprint we leave behind on this world.

    Other than that I have basic house holding skills, interested in gardening and tourist work (I've worked in a harbor for more than 4 years).

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and a bit of German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Happy to work with animals (love dogs, cats and goats ;-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback