Brad

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2016 - 04/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    717

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm Bradley.

    Currently looking for some real connection with nature to go a little deeper into myself and take on what has felt like a natural calling for a long time - to work either on a farm learning about horticulture and animals, building/repairing items and structures or in the kitchen developing my culinary skills... or better yet, all at the same time. The real life skills.

    My mother tongue is English, I speak very basic German and want to learn Italian. I studied marketing and management, have done a lot of work in the digital and start up world, grew up in Melbourne, Australia and now living in Berlin, Germany. I am a father of two amazing children and have a large family who all live back in Melbourne and originally from Malta.

    My personal interests are in self knowledge/wellbeing, music and arts, yoga and meditation, learning new skills and meeting people from all around the world. I have held a lot of various jobs in the past which makes me a bit of a jack of all trades and I love giving anything a go at least once!

    I love to teach people new things, especially with technology, sharing stories and learning as much as possible at the same time. I ran my own AirBnB for a year and learnt a lot about the hosting/guest world, which I respect and understand as being both.

    My mottos are - don't live beyond your means, just do it and learning by doing. I'm can be a deep thinker and don't mind having a discussion about philosophical ideas every now and then.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I love meeting new people and making connections - then connecting people who can help each other.
    I love coming up with creative new solutions to old problems.
    Professionally, I can help with business development, brand and company identity/positioning, project management and many digital elements.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), German (basic)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Australian/Maltese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My and one of my best friends, Victor
Cooking in Thailand with other workaway vols from the Yoga centre
Installing projectors for a public art project in Melbourne, Australia
Spending time with my mentor and friend, Abraham, on his farm in Victoria, Australia
Horse riding in England
Camping weekend with friends
Having a picnic lunch with my kids
Clearing out the weeds in the vineyard at Abrahams farm
Putting up the banner Victor and I made for the community that cleans rubbish on the beach

Feedback