Clara

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2019 - 22/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Clara and I am a French student who is looking for an international experience.
    I am studying in the engineering school ESITC which is specialized in the construction. I am looking for a host who will welcome me and help me discover the local culture in a way to enrich my trip. Contentious and motivated I am not afraid of the unknown. I can adapt myself easily to new environments. I am looking forward to meeting enriching hosts.
    I play rugby for 5 years. I really love this sport because of the team spirit and values like mutual assistance, the taste for challenge and surpassing oneself. I love watching rugby games on TV, so if you are as fan as me, I will be happy to watch one with you!
    I am also a cheerleader at school. I really like supporting all teams of ESITC. This is always a moment of joy and that allows me to stretch the limits my personality.
    I like travelling all around the world, discovering new cultures and meeting people. I already travelled to Scandinavia, Slovenia, Spain and Italia. I am really lucky to already have discovered these countries and I am impatient to go in other ones.
    I would like to visit the country during my work away stay. I'm in Norway for 13 weeks, I've got an internship in Veidekke in Oslo for 10 weeks. So, I'm looking for a host for the 3 remaining weeks because my construction site, where I work, closes.
    I really want to change of landscape, want to meet know people and understand the Norwegian​ culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I usually take care of animals because my grandfather was a farmer and so I love animals. I'd be more than happy if there is a cat in your house because I'm really fond of cats.
    I do the garden extremely well, you could say I have a green thumb. My other grandfather was a market gardener, I like working outside and I have a lot of plants in my apartment (but really a lot, it looks like a jungle).

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am currently in an engineering school of building and public works industry in France. So I am not afraid of manual tasks. I usually cook for my family so I can easily prepare a meal (french meal if you want to discover the French culture). I love spending time in happiness and I would like to share with you good moments.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Don't be afraid, it was a party and we had to wear a moustache. I think it looks good :)

Feedback