Bogdan

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Croatia, France, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, Serbia ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 28/02/2023

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hmm.. I never was good at self-description but, I'll try.

    I was born in Constanta (a port city in the south-east of Romania, near the Black Sea) during the last years of the communist era. It was a decent place to live but.. I always felt that something was wrong. Even as a kid I felt out of place, foreign and different. Feeling so, and being shy as well, I spent most of my youth playing video games and reading books. I had a lot of fun because not only that I found a way to explore beautiful worlds and experience great stories but I also got to spend time (online) with incredible people from all around the world.

    For a long time though, I didn't have a clear focus, I didn't really know what to do with my life.

    Fast forward some years and I got a job working in the local shipyard. It was here where I realized that I would like to be out at sea. And so I did just that, I started sailing. I sailed, with various crews, to various places of the world and between contracts, I traveled by myself, every now and then, when I had the time. Things were good.

    But things change. More years passed and as conditions on vessels worsened I realized that I'm just a cog in the machine. I couldn't do this this anymore. I'm not obedient, I question things, I don't do something because I'm told to, I do it because it's the right thing to do. I always thought that you can do the right thing, or you can do what everyone else does.

    I want to travel, I want to meet people and learn things, I want to improve, I want to do good. I always wanted this, I just didn't think about it. I want to disconnect, I want to wake up in the morning relaxed and when I want to know the time I don't want to look at the clock I want to look at the sun. I want to do something that matters, not something that necessarily makes money, I want to focus on sports and nutrition, on spirituality and meditation, I want to read more. I want to find another way.

    Thank you for reading this.

    Bogdan

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Hmm.. I think I'm pretty good at working with animals, at gardening and maybe woodworking as well. I'm not too bad with computers either. I'm not a very good cook tough, I could help with, but I would need some pointers. Actually, I do know how to make good pancakes.. special pancakes! My girlfriend Julia taught me! We make some every week or so. : )

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    I have problems with mosquitoes. They looove to bite me, and I don't like that very much.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I cannot eat spicy stuff and I try not to drink too much alcohol. Most of the times I'm just happy with simple meals.

Photos

Feedback